Awards and Certificates

  • Top 25
  • Top 50
  • Leader
  • Leader 2
  • Trademark

Apostille for breakfast, legalization for lunch …

2015-01-12

You are young and prosperous and are seeking self-fulfilling abroad because, as you think, your home country undervalues your talents and abilities? Or you are a young girl dreaming about marrying a foreigner?

In any foreign country they will ask you the same question: ‘Are your documents legalized?’ ‘What a nonsense!’ you may think. ‘Legalized? What’s that stuff?’

A familiar English word ‘legal’ (everyone knows the phrase ‘Legalize it!’) evokes of something related to law. ‘How my documents issued in my home country by a Registry Office, university, can’t legal?! Some nonsense…’

Everything is very simple, in fact. The thing is that no one abroad knows for sure whether there is some ‘Oktyabrsky Registry Office’ in N city, or whether there is an official named Petrova Maria Ivanovna  who a long time ago back in 1982 certified your birth with her seal and signature. For this reason, everywhere in the world a complex document legalization procedure is applied which, if carried out, ensures that your document will be accepted in any country without any additional questions.

‘How can I have my documents legalized?’ you may ask. There are some ways to choose:

  • you may arrange everything yourself; or
  • you may have it done by a specialized firm, for example, a translation company.

If you choose first way, you will find out that there is also such a thing as ‘apostille’, a kind of legalization, which is affixed to a document only if the receiving country has entered in the Hague Convention 1961. But there is a catch in it. For instance, you want to become a real burgher and move to Germany which is known to be a member of the Hague Convention. However, after you have passed all ‘seven circles of hell’ in the Ministry of Justice, you come to Germany and they tell you that your apostille will not do. ‘ Why?!’ you say indignantly. And they will explain that Germany has not recognized Ukraine as a member of the Hague Convention, therefore the Ukrainian ‘apostille’ stamp on your documents is invalid. In this case, you will need ‘legalization of your document’.

And if you want to go to live to Denmark or Portugal, you will have to have two apostilles affixed – on the original copy and on the notarized translation of the document. And if you dream about living in the bright Spanish or Italian sun, first, you will have to have the apostille affixed and then legalize the document translation in the embassies of those countries. In this case, the translation must be made not by any translator but by the certified translator accredited by those embassies.

In addition, there are lots of other nuances and pitfalls. For example, you may have to get an updated form of your Birth Certificate which will require coming back to your native Registry Office in N city. Or the Ministry of Justice of Ukraine may refuse to accept your document for apostille as it does not contain some special stamp of a regional department of the Ministry of Justice of Ukraine. And the time which it takes for the Ministry of Education of Ukraine to process your diploma can really shock anyone! Bureaucracy, in a word…

For this reason, to save your nerves and to sleep well, we highly recommend to go to the specialized institutions dealing with such complicated issue as legalization, apostille sertification (apostillization) and translation of the documents to be used abroad.

Ideally, you should go to a translation company.

First, where else can you find such qualified advice concerning  document translation for a particular country?

Secondly, translation companies usually work closely with embassies.

And thirdly, nearly all translation companies offer apostillization and legalization services and notarize translations, and their employees sometimes know better than any average Ministry of Justice officer which steps you should take.

So instead of trying to ‘besiege’ the impenetrable walls of the governmental institutions, simply enter ‘translation company’ in the search engine… and go ahead!

Награды и сертификаты

  • Топ 25
  • Топ 50
  • Лидер отрасли
  • Лидер отрасли 2
  • Торговая марка

АПОСТИЛЬ ДОКУМЕНТОВ НА ЗАВТРАК, ЛЕГАЛИЗАЦИЯ НА ОБЕД…

2012-08-05

Вы — успешный молодой человек и мечтаете реализовать себя за границей, так как, по Вашему мнению, Родина недостаточно оценивает Ваши таланты. Или Вы — юная девушка, мечтающая выйти замуж за иностранца.

Непонятное слово «легализация»

Первый вопрос, который Вам зададут в зарубежной стране буде таким: «А Ваши документы легализированы?». «Что за бред!», — подумаете Вы, — «Легализированы? Как это?».

Знакомое английское слово legal (Ну кто не знает фразу Legalize it!) подскажет, что это что-то, связанное с законом. «Законны ли мои документы, которые были выданы мне на моей родине родным ЗАГСом (вузом)?! Абсурд какой-то…»

А на самом деле все банально просто. Дело в том, что за границей никто не знает, действительно ли существует Октябрьский ЗАГС города N, действительно ли есть такой чиновник Петрова Мария Ивановна, которая когда-то, в далеком 1982 году, подтвердила своей подписью и печатью, что вы, например, родились. Для этого мир придумал сложную процедуру легализации, благодаря которой в любой стране Ваш документ примут без вопросов.

Подводные камни легализации

«А как мне легализировать мои документы?», — спросите Вы. Здесь возможны несколько вариантов:

  • пойти и сделать это самому;
  • обратиться в специальную фирму, например, в бюро переводов.

Выбрав первый путь, Вы узнаете, что существует также такое понятие как апостиль, который является разновидностью легализации и ставится исключительно в том случае, если принимающая страна вступила в Гаагскую конвенцию 1961. Однако тут тоже есть свой подвох. Вы, например, страстно жаждете стать истинным бюргером и переехать в Германию, которая, как известно, является членом Гаагской конвенции. Однако вот Вы, пройдя все семь кругов ада в МинЮсте, приезжаете в Германию, а Вам говорят, что нет, апостиль не подходит. «Почему?!», — возмутитесь Вы. Вам тут же расскажут, что Германия не признала Украину членом этой самой Гаагской конвенции, а, следовательно, и штамп «апостиль» на Ваших документах недействителен. В этом случае Вам нужна легализация документов.

Апостиль апостилю рознь

А вот если Вы хотите поехать жить в Данию или Португалию, то Вам апостиль в Киеве придется ставить два раза: на самом документе, и на его нотариально заверенном переводе. Если Вы хотите продолжить свою жизнь под ярким солнцем Испании и Италии, то Вам необходимо будет сначала сделать проставление апостиля, а потом легализировать перевод документа в посольствах этих стран. Причем перевод должен делать не кто-нибудь, а аккредитированный этими посольствами переводчик.

Помимо этого существует еще куча нюансов и подводных камней. Например, Вас могут заставить поменять Ваше свидетельство на более новое, причем для этого Вам придется возвращаться в родной ЗАГС в городе N. Или МинЮст может отказаться рассматривать Ваш документ, так как Вы не поставили на нем специальную печать в областном отделении Министерства юстиции. А скорость, с которой Министерство образования может рассматривать Ваш диплом, вообще повергнет в шок кого угодно! Бюрократия, одним словом…

Бюро переводов – Ваш спасательный круг!

Поэтому, чтобы уберечь свои нервы и сон, рекомендуем Вам напрямую обращаться в организации, занимающиеся решением таких непростых проблем, как легализация, апостиль и перевод документов для заграницы.

Идеальным вариантом является бюро переводов.

Во-первых, уж где, как ни там, знают, как лучше всего перевести документы для определенной страны.

Во-вторых, бюро переводов обычно тесно сотрудничают с различными посольствами.

Ну а в-третьих, практически во всех бюро предоставляют услуги апостилизации и легализации, а также нотариально заверяют переводы, причем их сотрудники иногда лучше любого рядового госчиновника скажут, какие шаги Вам необходимо предпринять.

Так что чем испытывать на прочность порой непробивные стены госучреждений, смело набирайте в поисковике бюро переводов Киев и вперед!